(L-R): Governor Terry Branstad, Senior Karina Van Dyke, Lieutenant Governor of Iowa Kim Reynolds. VanDyke was selected by PCM’s school administration to represent the school for the 2016 Governor’s Scholar Recognition Ceremony, held on May 1 at Hy-Vee Hall in Des Moines. The ceremony was for the most distinguished scholars in Iowa. Each student was asked to name the most influential or favorite teacher from their educational experience, and they could invite the teacher to attend the ceremony, as well. Van Dyke chose English Teacher Ms. Samantha Pohl. “It was a tremendous honor, and I’m very thankful to have had this opportunity. I’m thankful that Ms. Pohl was able to share it with me, as well,” Van Dyke said./by Julie Van Dyke